Skip navigation Scroll to top
Scroll to top

Welcome to
LGT Bank Österreich


We place value on values

Values Worth Sharing


Learn more about us

Stories and interviews, facts and figures in LGT's new portrait, sustainability and annual report.

LGT Publications



Sound basis

Our experts support you in your
investment decisions.

LGT investment advisory



The best in the world

We search for leading portfolio managers around the world.

LGT investment expertise

Electric, innovative and fast

Formula E is setting new standards in motorsport.

LGT in e-motorsports

Professional investment expertise for private and institutional investors

With locations in Vienna and Salzburg, LGT Bank Österreich is part of the largest Private Banking and Asset Management group in the world that is wholly owned by an entrepreneurial family. As the family office of the Princely House of Liechtenstein, LGT has years of experience in the management of sizeable sums of assets.

News

Jan 24, 2020

LGT Navigator: ECB reaffirms its course and confirms strategy review

While sentiment on international stock markets continue to be clouded by concerns about a possible spread of the viral disease that has occurred in China, the ECB reaffirmed its current interest rate policy and is considering adjusting its strategy. At the same time, the current corporate reporting season remains the focus of investor attention. Intel provided a positive impetus in this regard with a confident outlook.

Read more

All news

Jan 23, 2020

LGT Navigator: Epidemic fear shakes China's stock markets

After a brief recovery, fears of a further spread of the lung virus in China have again put pressure on the stock markets in Asia. In Shanghai, the stock market index at times lost more than -3% and the broad CSI 300 index was temporarily down more than -3.5% this morning. The focus today is also on the ECB's monetary policy decision under the leadership of the new head of the central bank, Lagarde.

Read more

All news

Jan 22, 2020

LGT Navigator: Worries about a virus epidemic depress market sentiment

Fear of a spreading viral disease in China at the beginning of the Chinese New Year, which begins on Friday, is currently causing uncertainty on the capital markets, especially on the Asian stock exchanges. Although a recovery began in Asia this morning, the issue is likely to continue to occupy investors after the first case of the disease was reported in the United States. 

Read more

All news

Jan 21, 2020

LGT Navigator: IMF emphasizes risk of long-term below-average global growth

In view of the holiday at the New York Stock Exchange, the momentum on the European stock markets was limited at the beginning of the week, and in Asia, most of the indices recorded losses this morning. In addition to the WEF in Davos with the visit of US President Trump, the quarterly results of blue-chip companies, such as UBS today, are the main focus. The latest forecasts of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) also attracted attention.

Read more

All news

Jan 20, 2020

LGT Navigator: Earnings season remains in focus

In Asia, stock markets opened the week mixed, but registered mostly moderate gains after the New York Stock Exchange indices, driven by the US-China trade agreement, posted record highs on Friday and a successful start into the corporate reporting season.

Read more

All news

Our commitment to society

Our commitment to society

LGT’s aim is to create long-term added value for business and society and to help improve the quality of life of disadvantaged people.

Princely values

Our owners, the Princely Family of Liechtenstein, belong to one of Europe’s oldest noble houses. As a successful entrepreneurial family, it has a distinctly long-term perspective that is reflected pictorially in the Princely Collections.

Meinhard Platzer and Dietmar Baumgartner, Co-CEOs LGT Bank Österreich

"We draw up tailored solutions for our clients and implement these using our extensive investment expertise."

Meinhard Platzer and Dietmar Baumgartner, Co-CEOs LGT Bank Österreich

Events

LGT's financial results 2019 will be released on March 16, 2020.

Skip navigation Scroll to top
LGT
VALUES WORTH SHARING
Scroll to top

Willkommen bei der
LGT Bank Österreich


Wir legen Wert auf Werte.

Values Worth Sharing


Erfahren Sie mehr über uns

Stories und Interviews, Zahlen und Fakten im aktuellen LGT Portrait, Nachhaltigkeits- und Geschäftsbericht.

LGT Publikationen



Fundierte Basis

Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie bei Ihren Anlageentscheiden.

LGT Vermögensberatung



Die Besten weltweit

Wir suchen für Sie auf der ganzen Welt nach den führenden Portfoliomanagern.

LGT Anlagekompetenzen

Electric, innovative and fast

Die Formel E setzt neue Massstäbe im Motorsport.

LGT im E-Motorsport

Professionelle Anlagekompetenz für private und institutionelle Anleger

Die LGT Bank Österreich mit Standorten in Wien und Salzburg ist Teil der weltweit grössten Private Banking und Asset Management Gruppe, die vollständig von einer Unternehmerfamilie gehalten wird. Als Family Office des Fürstenhauses von Liechtenstein verfügt die LGT über langjährige Erfahrung in der Verwaltung grosser Vermögen.

News

21.02.2020

Medienmitteilung: LGT Gruppe ernennt neue Stiftungsrätin

Die LGT Group Foundation hat Karen Fawcett zur neuen Stiftungsrätin ernannt. Die Britin tritt ihr Amt ab sofort an.

Mehr lesen

Alle News

21.02.2020

LGT Navigator: Unsicherheit im Zusammenhang mit der Coronavirus-Epidemie hält an

An den Kapitalmärkten bleibt die jüngste Entwicklung in der Coronavirus-Krise im Zentrum des Geschehens. Zwar ging die Zahl der Neuinfektionen in China zurück, jedoch beunruhigt beispielsweise eine Ausweitung der Krankheitsfälle in Japan und Südkorea. In Asien gaben die Aktienmärkte am letzten Handelstag der Woche überwiegend nach. Positiv zu vermerken sind unterdessen starke Signale der US-Wirtschaft. Im Zentrum stehen heute auch neue Einkaufsmanagerumfragen aus den USA und Europa.

Mehr lesen

Alle News

21.02.2020

LGT Medienpreis 2020 - die Gewinner stehen fest

Im Rahmen der feierlichen Verleihung am 19.2.2020 im Stadtpalais Liechtenstein wurden der LGT Medienpreis von S.D. Prinz Philipp von und zu Liechtenstein, Chairman LGT, an die drei stolzen Gewinner überreicht. Lesen Sie hier mehr über die Gewinner und den LGT Medienpreis 2020.

Mehr lesen

Alle News

20.02.2020

LGT Navigator: Anleger setzen erfolgreiche Begrenzung der Virus-Krise

Die Zuversicht, dass die konjunkturstützenden Massnahmen der chinesischen Regierung die wirtschaftlichen Folgen der Coronavirus-Epidemie abfedern werden sowie eine rückläufige Rate von Neuansteckungen sorgten an den Börsen zur Wochenmitte für eine gewisse Entspannung. Die US-Notenbank bekräftigte in dem gestern Abend publizierten Protokoll ihre gegenwärtige Geldpolitik und signalisierte, dass sie vorläufig weiter abwarten werde.

Mehr lesen

Alle News

19.02.2020

LGT Navigator: Wegen Virus-Krise unterbrochene Lieferketten sorgen für Probleme

An der New Yorker Börse gerieten die Aktiennotierungen nach dem feiertagsbedingten verlängerten Wochenende gestern aufgrund der Gewinnwarnung von Apple und den wegen der Virus-Krise eingetrübten Konjunkturperspektiven unter Druck. In Asien erholten sich die meisten Aktienindizes aber bereits wieder etwas. Hintergrund sind Hoffnungen auf weitere konjunkturstützende Massnahmen Chinas. In Japan gingen die Exporte zu Jahresbeginn erneut zurück, jedoch nicht so stark wie befürchtet.

Mehr lesen

Alle News

Unser gesellschaftliches Engagement

Gesellschaftliches Engagement

Die LGT möchte langfristigen Mehrwert für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft schaffen und einen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen benachteiligter Menschen leisten.

Fürstliche Werte

Unsere Eigentümerin, die Fürstliche Familie von Liechtenstein gehört zu einem der ältesten Adelsgeschlechter Europas. Als erfolgreiche Unternehmerfamilie hat sie eine ausgesprochen langfristige Perspektive, die in den Fürstlichen Sammlungen ihren bildhaften Ausdruck findet.

Meinhard Platzer and Dietmar Baumgartner, Co-CEOs LGT Bank Österreich

"Wir erarbeiten für unsere Kunden individuelle Lösungen und setzen diese mit hoher Anlagekompetenz um."

Meinhard Platzer und Dietmar Baumgartner, Co-CEOs LGT Bank Österreich

Termine

Das Geschäftsergebnis 2019 der LGT wird am 16. März 2020 bekanntgegeben.